jump to navigation

Emma’s Bookmarks August 8, 2012

Posted by Danielle in Crafts, Family Stuff.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

When my brother’s kids were here this past weekend, I had fun with the girls coloring pictures.  Both Emma and Julia are very into coloring in coloring books right now, and so we did that for hours!  I can always hope to have some crafting pals as they get older, right?  I was amazed with Julia’s coloring… and she’s only 2!  And Emma had a ball coloring in pictures of dolls in her coloring book.

Kim at Cutters Creek is doing a Kid’s Craft Challenge through August 18, 2012.  The challenge is to create a project using at least one product that Kim sells.  Well, one of the coloring books Emma was working on this weekend had a blank page where you could create your own bookmarks, so that’s her “project.”  Emma just turned 4 in May.

The bookmark on the left (use your imagination) is a mermaid.  She used crayons to draw the picture.  I love the big eyes with no eyeballs… LOL  She also used Baby Blue Stickles on that bookmark. The line at the top of the bookmark is supposed to be water, and the stuff at the bottom are the shiny fins for the mermaid’s tail.  Emma also did the bookmark on the right, but when I asked her what it was she replied with “I don’t know.”  She used Spiced Marmalade Distress Stickles on that bookmark.  Sorry the photo is of the Stickles when wet, but I was afraid that 1) she wouldn’t let them dry and they’d get ruined and 2) I’d forget to take a picture of them before Emma left if I didn’t do it right after she put the Stickles on.

Comments»

1. Lori Brown - August 15, 2012

Super cute – good job starting that kid young! And I totally see a mermaid, but I do have lots of experience interpreting kid art, lol.

2. Bonnie J - August 16, 2012

Beautiful bookmarks Emma! I love Stickles too!


Leave a Reply

