jump to navigation

Glittered Name September 23, 2012

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Here’s my entry for Oozak’s challenge to add sparkle, with the additional challenge of doing something with your name.

For this card, I used Basis blue cardstock as the card base.  The “A Note From” letters were cut using my Cuttlebug BabyFace dies out of white cardstock from my stash, and the letters for my name are from Tim Holtz’s Mixed Mini grungeboard set.  I used VersaMark ink and Angel Wings Wow Embossing Glitter for my name.  I also used Diamond Stickles on the white letters to give them more sparkle as well.  The flower is a Kaiser Wood Flourish that I painted with Adirondack Brights acrylic paint in Mountain Rose and then spritzed with Glimmer Mist in Scarlet.

 

 

Comments»

1. Susan - September 25, 2012

Great cards! Love the little bear and the Frankenstein is fabulous!

2. Joan Switalski - September 30, 2012

I’m glad you joined us in the Oozak Sprakle Challenge… hope to catch you again next month!


Leave a Reply

