jump to navigation

Anniversary Party October 1, 2012

Posted by Danielle in Family Stuff.
Tags: ,
trackback

Last month, we put together a collaborative 40th anniversary party for my parents… we being my brother, sister, parents, and myself.  It was a success, and we all have some great memories of the celebration with family and friends.

Here’s Mom helping to put out Goldfish crackers as snacks for the guests.

 

This is also before guests began to arrive.  Out on the deck, we set up a “Pick & Play” with the record player and a bunch of Dad’s old vinyl albums — how fun since the little kids had no clue what a record is!  BUT…. They LOVED rocking out to The Animals.  As you can see Jack and Julia are dancing away.

 

 

Guess I should post an updated photo of myself… Here’s one of Bill and me that Jessica took.

 

Here’s a photo of Aunt Kathy, Kathleen, Uncle Mike, and Barb.  Kathleen & Barb are my dad’s cousins.  If you look closely at the tables, you can see the favor holders I made for the party as well as the photos that I transferred to wood.

 

Here’s the dessert table as well.  I had three larger photos that I transferred to wood on that table, two baby photos of Mom and Dad, as well as one of them both from (I think) the late 80’s.

 

Jessica’s boyfriend Mark did a great rendition of Rod Stewart’s Maggie May for the party.  He even inspired Jack to rock out on the electric guitar afterward!

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - October 1, 2012

Looks like a great and fun party! Love your new photo of you and Bill! : )

Danielle - October 1, 2012

Thanks, Karen!


Leave a Reply

