jump to navigation

After a long break… May 30, 2013

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I am back to the world of blogging. Life certainly took over for a while, and I was down to minimal crafting during that time – you know, just what I needed when I needed it. However, on the bright side, I did get some different types of crafting done than just papercrafts. I forgot to get a photograph of it, but I did knit a shawl as a gift (what a lot of fun to dig out the knitting needles once again!), and I also did some vinyl gifts as well as some sewing.

However, here is my latest creation, an anniversary card. It’s done in bright colors, and it features a silhouette digital image by Karber.

IMAG0606

For this card, I printed out the image onto Hammermill white cardstock.  The background of the image was done using a sponge applicator and Distress Inks in Mowed Lawn, Squeezed Lemonade, Picked Raspberry, and Peacock Feathers.  I chose the bright colors to coordinate with the background cardstock, which is from a die-cut cardmaking pad by K&Company called Sweet Nectar.  Now why I’ve been holding on to these pieces of die cut cardstock, I couldn’t tell you… but I’ve had them for at least a year, and I’ve finally used them in a couple cards – one I made for my niece Emma, and this one.   These pieces of cardstock are double-sided, and they beautifully combine designs – something I have a hard time doing!  The black frame was made with the Spellbinders Card Creator dies, A2 Matting Basics A and black textured cardstock from my stash.  I used two different sized dies to create the frame.  The embellishment was created using some scrap white cardstock.  These stamps I used for the embellishment were designed by Cindy Echtinaw.  I used Cindy Echtinaw Designs‘ Words & Typewriter set and the Fancy Rounds 1 set to create the embellishment.  After I stamped them onto the cardstock, I punched it out with a 1 1/4″ scalloped circle punch, and then covered it with Glossy Accents.

This card will be entered into the following challenges:

 

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - May 30, 2013

This is adorable!!!

2. Shelly Parker - Shelly's Images - June 4, 2013

What a cute creation. And I love the background you created! Thanks so much for joining our challenge at Shelly’s Images Blog.
-Shelly
Shelly’s Images.com

3. Tammy - June 6, 2013

i think this is really pretty. I love the silhouette against those bright colors.
Thanks for joining our AG challenge at Use it Tuesday this week.
Tammy DT

4. Christine N - June 9, 2013

What a beautiful card!!! Can’t wait to see what you do with all the M5D images. Welcome!!!

5. Janine B - June 13, 2013

Cute and colourful

6. Kris - June 13, 2013

Hi Danielle, wow, LOVE that card with your rainbow colors… so PRETTY! *Ü* Welcome to the M5D family—so happy to have you on board and look forward to seeing what you’ll create.
xxKris
Imagine That! Digis by Kris™


Leave a Reply

