jump to navigation

Summer is Here! June 14, 2013

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Well, okay, maybe it isn’t quite here technically… but school is out and that means summertime to me!  I am extremely excited to announce that I am now part of the McMahon 5 Designs Design Team!  Thanks to Fran Baker, a current member, for recommending me, and to Sue McMahon for deciding to add me to her fabulous group!  For those of you who aren’t familiar with M5D, Sue is the owner of this small Michigan-based business.  She specializes in one-of-a-kind digital images and specialty cardstock.  Sue also provides excellent customer service and quick shipping!

Let’s BBQ – Outline

Let’s BBQ Sentiments

This is my first contribution, an invitation for a BBQ using the adorable image and sentiments from the Daydream Designs set Let’s BBQ (Outline and Sentiments)!  The fun thing about these two sets is that they work so well together.  You can create anything you want with the images, and you will find the perfect sentiment to match.

DSCN5764 M5D front 061313

Front

This is the front of my card.  It is a shaped card, which I cut using a file from the Silhouette store.  I chose to use kraft cardstock as the base of the card, and then I used Neenah Classic Linen 80# cardstock in Red Pepper for the apron and Neenah Classic Linen 80# cardstock in Epic Black for the pockets.  In the pockets, I used the mustard bottle, ketchup bottle, and grill fork from the image set, paired with the You’re Invited and We’re Havin’ a BBQ sentiments from the sentiment set.

Back

Back

On the back of the card, I used the spatula from the image set.  The images have all been colored with the following Copic Markers:  C0, C1, C2, C4, E07, E19, E33, E53, Y02, Y04, Y08, YR14, and W3.

If you would like to check out the rest of the Design Team’s creations, you can go to the McMahon 5 Design Blog.

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - June 14, 2013

Wow Danielle, I love it!!! Congratulations, you will be a perfect addition to their team!!! : )

2. Judy Garrelts - June 14, 2013

Super duper cute!!!!!!!!! I look forward to your contributions!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. sheri willshire - June 14, 2013

Such a fun card Danielle and so perfect!! Congratulations again!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

