jump to navigation

Time for the Beach! July 12, 2013

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Well, summer has now been here full-blast!  Although yesterday was a welcome break from the heat and humidity… which I spent weeding since it was so beautiful out.  I figured it was better to do it while it’s cooler out than in 80-90 degree heat and a heat index of 100 or more!  Those are the kinds of days that it is great to spend at the beach, like this beautiful and relaxing image from Daydream Designs’ Beachscape Collection.

The image I chose to use is called A Day by the Sea.

Beachscapes by Daydream Designs

Beachscapes by Daydream Designs

Doesn’t this make you want to be relaxing on the beach, digging your toes into the sand??  McMahon 5 Designs has some really summer-y releases today to check out.  They are perfect for this time of year.

I colored this image on Curious Metallics Cryogen White cardstock using a watercoloring technique with Tim Holtz’s Distress Markers and a water brush.  The edges are highlighted with Black Soot Distress Ink, and the twine is originally white twine that has been colored with a B04 Copic marker.  This is matted on paper from My Mind’s Eye Indie Chic Saffron collection.

Please stop by and see the rest of the Design Team’s creations on the M5D blog.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - July 12, 2013

Oh my gosh, your card is sooooo relaxing!!!!! Bring me a beach drink, and I’m there! Great job!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Bill - July 12, 2013

So much Talent!

3. Karen Stark - July 12, 2013

Oh Danielle, this is awesome!!! Love it!!!

4. Vivi Casale - July 12, 2013

awww that is a very pretty card Danielle!! I now feel like going to the beach!! lol

5. sheri willshire - July 12, 2013

What a fun card Danielle!! I love all the beachy images that you put together to create this!! Fabulous!!

6. Debbie - July 13, 2013

I love your card, Danielle! What a beautiful scene you created!!

7. susandube812 - July 16, 2013

Sorry for being so late, but gosh, I want to have my fat butt planted in that chair! Love this image and would love to be there right now! Great scene! I always have trouble with putting things together so they look natural, but yours is perfect and so inviting! Love it!

Hugs,

Susan

8. webpage - July 20, 2013

When I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked the -Notify me
when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on every
time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the same comment.
Perhaps there is a means you are able to remove me from that service?
Thanks!

Danielle - July 20, 2013

If you could tell me which item you commented on and are receiving notifications on it may help. I searched comments back to posts from last year, and I am not finding anything that matches your email address that was left with this particular post.


Leave a Reply

