jump to navigation

Good Things Come to Those Who Bait… August 2, 2013

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

For this week’s release, I chose to use Daydream Designs’ images from the Gone Fishin’ collection of images and sentiments.  These are a fun set of images that can be used in so many different ways.

As you can see, there are plenty of different sentiments to choose from in this selection – you’re sure to find something that will fit the recipient perfectly.

Here is the card I created using three of the images, plus my favorite sentiment from the bunch:  “Good things come to those who bait!”

Gone Fishin' Card and Sentiment

Gone Fishin’ Card and Sentiment

For this card, I started out using some Neenah Environment Desert Storm 80# cover as the base.  It is nice and sturdy!  The background tag is from the Best Occasions Scrap Pack.  I left the entire thing in one piece instead of punching out the center portion of the tag.  In order to cut out the basket image, I used the print & cut feature of my Silhouette Cameo, and I did decide to leave a small border around the printed image of the stamp.  I cut out the hat and Big Fish book by hand.  The images are all printed on Neenah Classic Crest Solar White 80# cover, and they are colored with a combination of Prismacolor and Crayola colored pencils.  I used the Prismacolor colorless blender marker to blend the colored pencils.  For the sentiment, I cut the words out using a die from the Just Rite Happy Everything Tag Making Kit, and then I used Chipped Sapphire and Vintage Photo Distress Inks to color it, along with a Making Memories snap to attach it to the card base.  I also used some Vintage Photo along the outer edge of the Desert Storm cardstock, just to make the images pop a little more.

Please visit the McMahon 5 Designs blog to see the rest of the Design Team’s creations.

This card will be entered in the following challenges:

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - August 2, 2013

What an awesome card! I love this stamp set too!

2. Judy Garrelts - August 2, 2013

What a fun card!!!!!! I love your images and coloring!!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. sheriwillshire - August 2, 2013

I can tell you enjoyed making this! So cute~

4. Shelly - August 13, 2013

Great card, thanks for joining us at Pollycraft 🙂


Leave a Reply

