jump to navigation

Fun at the Farm August 23, 2013

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Today, I have a farm card to share with you.  It’s part of an adorable set by Imagine That! Digis by Kris, and it includes a variety of farm-related images and sentiments.  I fell in love with the little piggies, so they are the animals I incorporated into my design for today.

PROMO Farm Friends - M5D

The sentiment I chose to use, “Thought you could use a pig me up!” just made me smile… and the adorable little pigs were too cute to pass up.

Farm Friends Card using Pig Sentiment

Farm Friends Card using Pig Sentiment

The background paper is from my stash, and I darkened the edges using blending foam and Shabby Shutters Distress Ink.  The barn, pigs, and sentiment are printed out on  Neenah Classic Crest Solar White, and I used the print & cut feature on my Silhouette Cameo to cut them out.  This time, instead of using the offset option, I had it cut directly on the edge.  The Cameo’s ability to cut fine details like the weather vane absolutely amazes me!  I thought that would never cut cleanly but it did.  I used the following colors of Distress Markers to color the images:  Barn Door, Black Soot, Fired Brick, Pumice Stone, Scattered Straw, Spiced Marmalade, Spun Sugar, Tattered Rose, Vintage Photo, and Weathered Wood.  The markers were applied using the fin tipped water brush.  For the sentiment, I cut the tag and the red frame using Just Rite’s Happy Everything Tag Making Kit, and I attached it using a gold Making Memories snap.

Hope that this card brought a smile to your face.  You can check out the rest of the Design Team’s creations on the McMahon 5 Designs blog.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - August 23, 2013

Oh my gosh, that sentiment makes me laugh! Your images are perfect and your coloring is fantastic! The card is great!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy


Leave a Reply

