jump to navigation

Orange You Ready for Some Sunshine? August 30, 2013

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Happy Friday!  Hopefully, everyone is ready to get going and have some fun this Labor Day weekend – I know I am!  My brother and his family are coming to visit, so we should have some good times.  There are now two school-aged kids, (can’t believe Emma is five and going into kindergarten!) so Julia will be the only one at home full-time once Tuesday hits.

For today’s card, I am using a fantastic Studio 313 image called Vintage Crate Label Orange.

This set of images has been so fun to work with!  I love the cheery images and their versatility.

Oranges Anyone?

Oranges Anyone?

For this card, I started out with a black cardstock from my stash, cut to 5×7.  I ran it through my Cuttlebug using a Sizzix Texturz plate called Tween Dots.  It gives a subtle embossing.  I like the Texturz plates because they are larger than the common A2 embossing folders, and so I could get an edge to edge emboss with the plates.  On top of that is a piece of cardstock from the DCWV’s The Pocket Full of Posies Matstack.  The images are printed out on Cryogen White cardstock and colored with the following Copic markers:  100, BG10, E23, E59, FYR1, G07, RV10, RV11, RV14, RV19, Y02, Y11, Y15, Y19, Y35, YG05, YG06, YG07, YG09, YR02, YR04, YR07, YR09, YR16, YR18, and YR68.  I cut out the little circles using a 1″ circle punch and popped them up with pop dots.

Hope you’re having a sweet weekend!  Please stop by and check out the rest of the McMahon Five Designs projects if you have a chance.  You can check them out here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

