jump to navigation

Autumn is Almost Here! September 20, 2013

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Well, the first day of Autumn is almost upon us… This year, it will be September 22, and I can’t wait!  It is my favorite season of the year because with it come crisp, cool temperatures and gorgeous color changes in tree’s leaves!  For this week’s McMahon Five Designs project, I created a card using an adorable image and sentiment created by Imagine That! Digis by Kris.

This adorable set comes with the image, both black & white and a colored version, and a number of sentiments.  There are a variety of sentiments, so you can give it more of a Fall theme or use it any time with the friendship sentiments.

Fall Friendship

Fall Friendship

For this project, I printed out the image and the sentiment on Cryogen cardstock.  Then, I colored the image using the following Copic markers:  B34, B41, C0, C1, C3, C5, C8, E00, E11, E33, E37, E41, E43, E57, E71, G03, G07, G14, R20, R29, Y13, and YR68.  I used Spellbinders Nestabilities, Labels Eight, to cut out the image, and then I added some Vintage Photo Distress Ink around the edges with my blending tool.  The sentiment is matted on dark brown cardstock from my stash, and the image is matted onto some fun leaf designer paper from The Paper Studio’s All Seasons II paper pack.  I rounded the corners of the sentiment and card using my Corner Chomper in 1/8″ and 3/8″ sizes.

Please stop by and see the rest of the Design Team’s creations here if you have a chance.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - September 20, 2013

Oh my gosh, this card just makes me smile so big!!!! I love it!
Your coloring/shading is amazing!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - September 20, 2013

This is soooo cute!! I love everything about it!

3. sheriwillshire - September 22, 2013

Love it..and how perfect is this paper!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

