jump to navigation

Halloween Set October 5, 2013

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Hello, everyone…  I hope that you have had a chance to check out the work that everyone has been doing for the Operation Write Home blog hop!  It is for a great cause, and the servicemen and women truly appreciate all the hard work that goes into each and every card that they send.  Please be sure to follow all the guidelines to be eligible for some awesome prizes!

I hope that you are enjoying better weather than we are!  It is rainy and gloomy, so I decided to use some awesome papers to make fun Halloween decorations and a card.

Spider Tealights and Spooky Mansion card

This is the A2 Halloween Spooky Manor die cut from the Silhouette store.  I cut it out using Neenah Solar White cardstock and my Cameo. Then, I painted the cardstock with a Terra Cotta Adirondac acrylic paint dabber.  I love the texture that the paint dabbers give to cardstock since you pounce up and down as the paint goes on.  And as a side bonus, it is so easy to clean up!  I added some yellow cardstock scraps from my stash for the windows, and I used Anthracite Mica/Metallic for the background.

Hopefully you can catch the gorgeous glimmer from the Anthracite Mica/Metallic better in the close up of the Spooky Manor.

Close up of manor

The spider tealights are also die cuts from the Silhouette store that I cut using my Cameo.  You can’t even tell in the photograph, but I had battery-operated tealights in them.  The tealights are made using Black Pearl Glossy cardstock.  The cardstock itself is a gorgeous black pearl on one side, and a matte white on the back.  It is difficult to really capture the true beauty of the cardstock because it shimmers so much!

Tealight on its side to capture the glossy aspect

Tealight on its side to capture the glossy aspect

Comments»

1. Bill - October 5, 2013

She’s so talented!

2. Karen Stark - October 5, 2013

Wow! These are fabulous!! I agree with Bill, you are so talented!!! : )


Leave a Reply

