jump to navigation

Halloween Flashback October 25, 2013

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Well, it’s almost Halloween!  I can’t believe that October is nearing its end already – it seems to me that summer only just began, and we’re already needing to clean up the fallen leaves…

This week for the Flashback, I am using an adorable image called Halloween Kitties from the McMahon Five Vintage Digital images.

Here is my project using this sweet image:

Halloween Kitties

Halloween Kitties

For this card, I used some paper from my stash as the card base.  I can’t remember where exactly the paper is from, other than it was originally part of a 12×12 piece.  Feel free to leave me a comment if you can identify it!  The black cardstock is Mohawk Loop Antique Vellum.  I embossed it with a Cuttlebug spiderweb embossing folder and then sprayed it with Graphite Glimmer Mist.  The kitty image is printed out on Cryogen cardstock and colored with the following Copic markers:  0, E07, R08, R11, T2, T5, and YR09.  Both the Cryogen and Mohawk papers were cut out using Spellbinders Nestabilities square dies.

Hope you enjoyed seeing my project.  Please take a peek at the rest of the Design Team’s creations if you have a chance on the McMahon Five Design blog.

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - October 25, 2013

Love your card Danielle!!! Those swirls are awesome!

2. Judy Garrelts - October 25, 2013

What a great Halloween card! Love your coloring and your paper choices are great!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Deanna - October 25, 2013

Danielle, love the card! The kitties are adorable.

4. sheriwillshire - October 28, 2013

Just gorgeous!! I love the vintage feel to it too! 🙂

5. Kris - Imagine That Digis by Kris™ - November 1, 2013

Hi Danielle, I sure do love this card, especially in the pink and yellow, it just makes ya SMILE!! *Ü* Thank you so much for your kind words about this set. I’m so happy to see you chose to create with it this week! Happy Fall xxKris


Leave a Reply

