jump to navigation

Let It Snow! December 3, 2013

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Well, here we are in December, so I say now is the time to bring on the snow… We got some for Thanksgiving, which was way too soon, and by the time December is over I’m sure I’ll be wanting it to stop snowing — but a white Christmas would be nice!

Here is my project for today using one of the cutting files from Bird’s Cards.

Image

Let it Snow

For this project, I started out with Heavenly White Premium Ultrasmooth Cardstock as the base.  I covered it using the patterned snowflake designer paper.  Then, I cut out the two white layers using Cryogen cardstock.  If you look closely at the photograph, you can see the slight sparkle.  To make the Cryogen cardstock pop, I added a layer of the Pool Treasures cardstock.

Hope you enjoyed today’s post!

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - December 3, 2013

I love this Danielle! Not that I want snow, but I do love your card!! lol

2. Judy Garrelts - December 3, 2013

Love the shape card! And the paper choices and brightness just make me smile!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Bill - December 3, 2013

So much talent!

4. Debbie - December 10, 2013

This is so pretty!!
I’m with you… bring on the snow!!!!


Leave a Reply

