jump to navigation

Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells December 17, 2013

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Well, the countdown for Christmas has truly begun!  I wish I could say I was already done with everything, but I am still trying to get out those last few Christmas cards and purchase a few more small gifts.

The card I am sharing with you today was created with the help of the Sizzix Framelits Triple Circle Flip-Its Card die set.

Image

For this card, I used Brown Bag cardstock as the base.  Then, I used Cranberry Brown Bag text weight cardstock for two of the cut pieces and Olive Brown Bag text weight for the scalloped circles.  The center circles are cut out of Cryogen cardstock, since I wanted a white piece for the center and I did not want too bright a white for this particular card.  The reindeer stamps are from Martha Stewart, and they are embossed using Wow Primary Bark embossing powder.  The Jingle Bells sentiment is a clear stamp set from My Sentiments Exactly, and it is embossed using clear embossing powder.

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - December 17, 2013

Wow! THis is gorgeous Danielle!!

2. Judy Garrelts - December 17, 2013

I love this card! I love the colors you chose and the clear embossing powder adds simple elegance! Fantastic card!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Debbie - December 19, 2013

I have seen several flip it cards recently and just love them!! This triple flip is too cute!!
I love the rich color and embossed sentiment!!


Leave a Reply

