jump to navigation

Penguin Weather? January 10, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Maybe… but at least we’re out of the Polar Vortex!  -40 degree windchills (which happened on Tuesday) and I do not mix very well.  Hopefully, spring will get here sooner rather than later this year.

This week for McMahon 5 Designs, I used a sweet image from Imagine That! digis by Kris called Toasty Penguins.

This set is just too cute!  It comes with a variety of sentiments as well as a colored and black and white version of the graphic.  You can use it in so many ways – this is a great deal for any winter cards.

Penguins M5D DanielleFor this card, I used Cryogen Iridescent cardstock for the image.  I colored the image with a combination of Prismacolor and Crayola colored pencils and blended them with Gamsol and covered the top of the ice floe with Diamond Stickles for some extra shimmer.  Then, I used Broken China Distress Ink and the blending tool to add some color around the edges of the cardstock.  I used a 5×7 card base, and I covered that with snowflake paper from The Paper Studios All Seasons II paper pack.  The Love stamps are from My Sentiments Exactly and they are stamped in Memento Lady Bug ink onto some pre-cut squares from my stash.  The two lines of colored cardstock are cut from a textured and smooth cardstock from my stash.

Please stop by the blog and check out the rest of the Design Teams’ projects here.

 

 

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - January 10, 2014

This is adorable!! I love the penguins! : )

2. Judy Garrelts - January 10, 2014

Oh my gosh, these guys just make me smile so big! They are so cute! Love the card!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Kris - January 12, 2014

Great card Danielle!! Love how you added the glitter glue to the water and cute layout too with the hearts down the left side *Ü* Cute, Cute!! Thanks so much for using my image! Have a wonderful week ahead. xKris

4. Debbie - January 14, 2014

This is such a cute card!! I love the “love” stamps on the side!!


Leave a Reply

