jump to navigation

Don’t Worry… February 20, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Be happy on your bird-day!  For this post, I’m sharing another progressive challenge card, this one for one of my favorite designers From the Heart Stamps.  I’m hoping to keep up with this progressive challenge, but I already missed January, so I didn’t start out too well, eh?  However, I just couldn’t pass up this sweet little birdie and had to join in this month.  Better late than never!

From the Heart Feb Progressive ChallengeIsn’t he a cutie??  Since I purchased the entire stamp set, I got a bunch of sentiments to go along with the image.  “Don’t worry…” can go along with a few of them.   Since I don’t know who the recipient is going to be right now, I’m keeping my options open.  I will add the interior sentiment when I am ready to send the card.

The image is printed on Cryogen cardstock, matted on American Crafts textured cardstock, and then some cardstock from my stash.  It has a very small basketweave pattern on it, and I thought the colors worked well together.  I colored the card using the following Copic markers:  B000, B04, B21, B23, B28, W0, Y11, Y15, Y35, YR02, YR04, and YR07.

 

Comments»

1. Karen - February 20, 2014

Another adorable cutie!!! Love it!!

2. Judy Garrelts - February 20, 2014

Oh Danielle, he is the cutest, for sure!!!! You did an excellent job of coloring him too!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. piakroghlarsen - March 1, 2014

This Card is so CAS!

4. Ela - March 6, 2014

He is so cute, you just want to hug him and say it’s alright…


Leave a Reply

