jump to navigation

Stop and Smell the Daisies March 7, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

For today’s new release at McMahon 5 Designs, I am sharing a card that still has me thinking positively that Spring is eventually going to get here! This digital set is from Imagine That! digis by Kris called Spring Sheep.  It includes a variety of sheep and coordinating sentiments.

Spring Sheep Card M5D DanielleFor this project, I started with the image and sentiment printed out onto Cryogen Iridescent cardstock.  Then, I colored the image using a combination of Crayola and Prismacolor colored pencils, blending with Gamsol.  I cut around the image using a decorative paper trimming blade, and then mounted it onto cardstock from the K&Company Sweet Nectar die cut cardmaking pad.  Since I made a 5×7 card using cardstock intended to create a 4.5×5.5″ card, I had some extra, which I turned into a banner.  It needed a little “something” so I stamped small flowers from the Stampin’ Up Itty Bitty Bits stamp set using Lady Bug Memento ink.

Hope you enjoyed my card, and please stop by the M5D blog to see the rest of the DT’s creations if you have a chance.

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - March 7, 2014

Soooo cute!! I can almost smell the spring in the air!!

2. Judy Garrelts - March 7, 2014

This card screams Spring!!!!! Love it!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Kris B - March 8, 2014

Hi Danielle *Ü* Great coloring on this li’l guy. Love your papers too! Thanks for creating with my Spring Sheep set! xxKris


Leave a Reply

