jump to navigation

Clean and Simple 3 March 12, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Just wanted to share a card I created using one of the techniques from the Clean and Simple 3 Online Card Class.

IMAG0847aThis card was one of the techniques shown in Days 1 & 2 of the class.  The background and inlaid cardstock is from my stash, but I chose it because it reminded me a little bit of birch bark. There were already enough splatters in the cardstock’s design that I did not add any of my own.  The owl die is a discontinued Spellbinders Shapeabilities nesting die.  The sentiment and heart stamp are from a clear owl stamp set that I have.  The hearts are embossed with two layers of Wow! embossing powder in Primary Bark.  While technically this may not be a one-layer card, it is pretty close!  And it’s really no different than creating a card front and then putting that onto a base.  I don’t own many shaped dies where I could use this technique effectively, but I think this came out pretty well.

 

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - March 13, 2014

Sooooo cute!!! And I love the hearts down the side!!

2. Judy Garrelts - March 13, 2014

Wow, the inside paper has the look of leather! Cool!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy


Leave a Reply

