jump to navigation

No More Ice Fishing March 14, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

…at least until next year, I hope!

For Flashback Friday at McMahon Five Designs, I’m sharing a card I made using some wonderfully masculine images by Daydream Designs called Gone Fishing.  Although I didn’t choose to use the coordinating sentiments on this card, there is a set that can be found here.  They go very well with the various images and can be used for many occasions.

Gone Fishin Danielle 031414 M5DFor this card, I started with the various images, which I combined using Word.  I had a lot of fun overlapping the images.  Then, I printed them out onto Cryogen cardstock and colored using a combination of Crayola and Prismacolor colored pencils.  I used the ink blending tool and Vintage Photo Distress Ink around the edges of the image and the sentiment (stamped with the same ink and Just Rite stamps onto Neenah Desert Storm kraft cardstock).  I matted both portions of the card onto a plaid cardstock from my stash.

I hope you enjoyed my card and have a wonderful weekend.  If you have time, please check out the other creations on the M5D blog.

 

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - March 14, 2014

I LOVE this!!!! My hubby would love that image and card….he’s addicted to fishing like I’m addicted to crafts. lol

2. Judy Garrelts - March 14, 2014

Wow Danielle, your coloring is fantastic! Love it!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Diane Noble - March 14, 2014

What a cute card, Danielle! Love how you layered the images…a great masculine card. Thanks for showcasing Daydream Designs today! Diane Noble


Leave a Reply

