jump to navigation

A New Technique March 19, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Well, it’s Day 10 of the online card class, and I’ve got another card made.  It uses a dry embossing technique where the embossing is diffused.  The instructor then colored the debossed areas randomly with colored pencil.

IMAG0854For this card, I used a Sizzix embossing folder and a MFT Die-Namics die and stamp set.  The tiny hearts are from a ki memories clear stamp set.  I didn’t have gold ink, so I used Versamark ink and PanPastels in Rich Gold, Bronze, and Silver over the Versamark.  I really love how the PanPastels pick up and reflect the light.  The only part of the card I’m really not sure about is the colored pencil in the background… I think, given a chance to redo the card, I would probably leave the background plain or possible do something much more muted like add a little shimmer to the embossed areas.

 

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - March 20, 2014

Oooooooooooo love the shimmer!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - March 20, 2014

I like this! Very creative!!!


Leave a Reply

