jump to navigation

A Simple Hello March 22, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
trackback

Hello!

Here is my project for today.  It is a quick and easy card to make.  You could use any die cutting machine to create this card.

IMAG0850For this card, I started with a cutting file from the Silhouette store.  It was the frame and base for the card.  I added an additional Silhouette cutting file (Hello) to the center of the card, and then I cut out the combined files from Heavenly White cardstock.  I cut out a piece of Antique Parchment White vellum and added it to the back of the cardfront, being careful to “hide” the glue lines along the frame of the card so they wouldn’t show through the front of the card.  I colored the back of the vellum using the following Copic markers: B04, R35, V01, V25, and Y18.  You could probably use any kind of marker to get this type of effect.  For some added interest, I added a dot of purple Stickles to the inner corners of the card.  Then, to make the card all pretty and neat on the inside, I backed the vellum with a piece of white computer paper, again sure to just apply the glue to the outer edges.  This is more so that any writing I do on the interior doesn’t show through to the front of the card and to make the marker colors pop.

 

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - March 22, 2014

Oh wow, what a special technique! I love it!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - March 22, 2014

This card is just the thing we need after the winter we have had! I love it! (the card, not the winter…lol)

3. Fran B. - March 24, 2014

Love your Poppy card. Your coloring is awesome! Fran


Leave a Reply

