jump to navigation

Springtime Is Finally Here! March 28, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Today for McMahon 5 Designs Flashback Friday, I am sharing some adorable Gertie Goose projects using the Gertie Goose Spring images.  They are part of a set from Imagine That! Digis by Kris, created specifically for springtime.  She also has other images for the rest of the year.

This set is such a great deal because it comes with the images and the sentiments!

I created two cards using two of the Gertie images.

 

For this card, I started out with the image printed out on Cryogen cardstock.  I colored Gertie using a combination of Portfolio watercolor pencils and Distress markers.  I used a watercolor technique with the markers to match the watercolor pencils.  The image and card base are cut using Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Eight dies.  Then, I inked the edges with Broken China Distress Ink and mounted it on cardstock from K&Company’s Sleepy Tree paper pack.

Gertie Goose Umbrella M5D

Here is my second project.  For this card, I used Gertie dressed up as a rabbit for Easter.

Gertie Goose Bunny M5DFor this card, I began with the same Cryogen cardstock.  This time, I colored Gertie using the following Copic markers:  BG45, BG57, E30, E33, G14, R1, R22, RV0000, RV00, RV02, W0, Y06, Y35, YG03, YG06, YG17, YR02, and YR04.  I used the Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Eight dies.  The pink cardstock is from my stash (I believe it is Recollections), and the designer cardstock is from the K&Company Sleepy Tree paper pack.  I embossed the pink cardstock with the Sizzix Courtyard embossing folder.

Hope you are finally enjoying spring weather!  Please stop by to check out the rest of the Design Team’s projects on the M5D blog.

 

 

 

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - March 28, 2014

They are both adorable Danielle!!

2. Judy Garrelts - March 28, 2014

Danielle, these are the greatest Springtime cards!!! Your coloring is fantastic and Gertie makes me smile!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy


Leave a Reply

