jump to navigation

Spring Is Sure to Follow April 19, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Well, according to the sentiment, Spring has to follow Winter… but Old Man Winter definitely doesn’t want to loosen his grip!  Nevertheless, it’s past mid-April and hopefully warmer weather is here to stay!  Today, I’m sharing a spring project using a gorgeous Mica/Metallic text weight paper.

IMAG0873

For this card, you can use whatever type of card base you like best.  I covered the card base with Azalea Mica/Metallic text weight.  It embosses like a dream – even with the thinner text weight!  I used one of the gorgeous Anna Griffin Cuttlebug embossing folders called Jolie Lace for the background.  I also used a piece of green cardstock from my stash, embossed with the Juliet Lace Anna Griffin border embossing folder.  I love how it looks like ribbon, but it’s paper.  On top of that, I layered a piece of cardboard that I cut out with the Tim Holtz Alterations Frameworks Chevron die.  Then, I painted it with Viva Decor Inka-Gold in Hematite.  The image I used is Spring Medley by From the Heart, one of my favorite digital stamp designers.  I colored the image with the following Copic markers:  B000, G14, G16, R43, R56, RV69, and Y06.

This card is being linked up to the progressive challenge for April at From the Heart.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - April 19, 2014

Oh my gosh, I love this card! I love the hot pink both in your excellent coloring and the background paper! It really makes the flowers pop as well as the embossing! The green is a wonderful accent as is the zig zag die cut. It’s an outstanding card!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - April 19, 2014

I love this Danielle!!!

3. Imke - April 23, 2014

Beautiful card and your coloring is amazing !
Thanks for joining our SOTM Challenge April 2014 @ From the Heart Stamps !!


Leave a Reply

