jump to navigation

Beautiful Tutu April 25, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

For today’s McMahon Five Designs Flashback Friday, I am using a gorgeous Fairydoodler image called Dressed Dummy.

This is such a beautiful and unique image!  I absolutely love it.

IMAG0878

For this project, I started with a normal base layer of white cardstock.  It is covered using a page from a book that I crumpled up and then colored using Tea Dye Distress Ink and water.  The gorgeous digital image is printed onto Cryogen cardstock and then colored with Prismacolor watercolor pencils.  Watercolor pencils have become a new favorite of mine.  They are a virtually mess-free way to color images and get a beautiful result.  For this card, I used a regular fine paintbrush and a cup of water.  After I colored the image, I matted it onto some tagboard from my stash and then again onto some Mushroom Brown Bag Kraft paper.  The strip of purple is cardstock from my stash, embossed using the Carmen Lace Anna Griffin embossing folder.  Another new thing for me with this card is the bow.  I colored it using Dusty Concord Distress Ink, Hug Snug seam binding, and some water in a Mister bottle.

Thanks for taking a peek at my creation this week.  If you have a chance, the rest of the design team would love it if you stopped by the M5D blog to take a peek at their projects as well.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - April 25, 2014

Beautiful coloring results indeed!!!!! What fantastic shading! And you did wonderful with all of your paper choices and the bow! Beautiful!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - April 25, 2014

This is beautiful Danielle!! Love your coloring!!


Leave a Reply

