jump to navigation

Can’t Believe It’s May! May 2, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Happy May, everyone!  I can’t believe May is already here.  And I’m sure not going to complain about the rain!  Hopefully it brings us beautiful flowers.

For today’s release, I am sharing “Girl with Mom Banner,” another adorable Imagine That! digis by Kris image.  You can find it here in the McMahon 5 Designs store.

IMAG0890

For this card, I started with the image printed out on Cryogen cardstock.  Then, I used watercolor pencils, both Portfolio and Prismacolor, to color the image in.  I have been having a lot of fun playing with watercolor pencils lately.  They are easy to use and there is no fuss or muss to deal with either.  I have been switching between using the Tim Holtz water brush and a regular old paintbrush.  Most of the time, I’ve been finding that I prefer to use a regular brush because I have more control over the amount of water I’m using, as opposed to the water brush.  But that fine detail tip is great, too… So I’m thinking it will be great when it’s empty and I can use it like a normal paintbrush!  I matted the image using the Spellbinders Fleur de Lis Rectangles dies, and then adhered that to a royal blue card base embossed using Anna Griffin’s Olivia Lace embossing folder.

Hope you enjoyed today’s project, and please feel free to check out the rest of the DT’s projects here.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - May 2, 2014

Your coloring is fantastic!!!!! I’m in awe of your shading. Love the smile on the little girl :))))))))))))) Cute Mother’s Day card!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - May 2, 2014

Beautiful card Danielle!!

3. Debbie - May 9, 2014

This is so cute!! Sweet image and I love how you framed it!!


Leave a Reply

