jump to navigation

Glittery Flower May 3, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!

IMAG0891
Here is a bright photo of the card I created – it caught a lot of the glitter shine!

IMAG0892

This is the same card at a different angle, where it does not catch the Stickles in the light.

For this card, I started out with Neenah Solar White cardstock as the base.  I covered the entire card base with Scor Pal double-sided tape.  Then, I used the Tim Holtz Frameworks die to cut out the decorative piece out of chipboard that was also covered on both sides with Scor Pal or Sookwang tape.  I removed two of the circles since it was too long for the card.  Leaving the decoration covered, I sprinkled Elizabeth Craft Designs Desert Gold Silk Microfine Glitter all over the base of the card.  Then, I burnished it with my finger to really make it shine.  After doing the card base, I removed the paper from the Frameworks cut out and covered it with Deep Turquoise and burnished that as well.  The digital image is printed out onto Cryogen cardstock and colored with watercolor pencils, and then to bling up the center of the flower, I used some Diamond Stickles on it.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - May 3, 2014

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! Gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - May 3, 2014

This is beautiful and very creative!!!


Leave a Reply

