jump to navigation

Pucker Up! May 16, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

For today’s McMahon 5 Designs project, I’m sharing part of an adorable new set of digital images from Imagine That! digis by Kris called Parfait Delights.  These images just remind me of hot summer weather that’s on its way.

Parfait Delights  M5D Danielle 051514

For this card, I used the Lemon Granola Parfait and its matching sentiment.  They are printed out onto Cryogen cardstock, and then I used double-sided adhesive (2″ Sookwang tape) to cover the image.  I covered the entire image with Elizabeth Craft Designs Warm Diamond Silk Microfine Glitter and burnished it with my finger.  In case you are not familiar with the Silk Glitter, you have to burnish it to really bring out the shine.  Next, I colored the image using a combination of Zig and Marvy Uchida brush tip markers, and I blended the glass portion and the straw with my Prismacolor colorless blender.  The die cuts are Spellbinders Nestabilities Standard Circles Large, Scalloped Circles Large, and Ribbon Tag Trio Two.  I used the Tim Holtz ink blending tool to add some Vintage Photo Distress Ink to the tag sentiment before running some lime green scalloped grosgrain ribbon through it.  The brown cardstock is from the Best Occasions Scrap Pack, and the tropical background paper is from The Paper Studio’s All Seasons II paper pack.

Please feel free to check out the rest of the Design Team’s creations here if you have a chance!

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - May 16, 2014

I love the glitter and shine!!!! What a great card!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - May 16, 2014

I love this! I’m on a break from mowing lawn and this drink would sure hit the spot right now! lol

3. Debbie - May 21, 2014

What a fun card!! I love all the sparkle!!


Leave a Reply

