jump to navigation

It’s Your Day May 31, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

For today’s Paper Temptress project, I am sharing a one layer card using bright flowers.

IMAG0943

I started with a card base of Heavenly White 100# cardstock.  With scrap paper, I created a mask using two Spellbinders dies from the A2 Matting Basics A Card Creator set, layered one inside the other.  You could use any shape you have.  I chose to use two rectangles.  Then, I taped down the outside and the middle section, leaving the part that you see with the design showing.  I spritzed it with the Tim Holtz marker spritzer and a yellow Sharpie marker.  Next, I used a variety of flower stamps from Lawn Fawn’s Penelope Blossoms stamp set in various colors of Distress inks.  After stamping the background, I removed both of the mask pieces and stamped the sentiment using Jet Black Archival Ink.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - May 31, 2014

Oh wow what a wonderful card!!! I never thought of creating a mask and using it like you did! Thanks for the tutorial!!!!!
Thank you for sharing,

Judy


Leave a Reply

