jump to navigation

Snowglobe Card June 28, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Well, I’ve been reminded that we are now officially less than six months away from Christmas… so in the spirit of the holidays, here is a wintry card to share.  I am entering this into the Digistamps4Joy progressive challenge.

IMAG0959

 

For this card, I used Neenah Classic Linen Red Pepper 80# cardstock as the base, embossed with Anna Griffin’s Cherry Blossom embossing folder.  The image is a Digistamps4Joy image, which I printed out onto Cryogen cardstock and colored with watercolor pencils.  I cut the doily using heavyweight vellum from the Patriotic Variety Package.  The die is the Die-namics High Tea Doily, and as much as I love this die, it is a pain to cut!  I had to run it through my eBosser five times, rotating just a little bit each time, before it cut cleanly!   To make the snow sparkle, I added some white sand to the top of the fence and to the mailbox.

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - June 28, 2014

Beautiful card Danielle!! : )

2. Judy Garrelts - June 28, 2014

I love it!!!!!!! Very festive!!!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Desire Fourie - June 29, 2014

Danielle this is beautifully coloured. Love the doily in the background. Thank you for taking the time to use this month’s free Christmas image. You have automatically qualified to receive next month’s Christmas image for free, which will be emailed to you at the beginning of July.
Hugs
Desíre
{Digistamps4Joy Christmas Challenge Co-ordinator}
{Doing Life – my personal blog}


Leave a Reply

