jump to navigation

Graphic Flower Stamps August 13, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here is my take on the graphic stamps lesson from the Online Card Class Stretch Your Stamps 2.

20140813_182830_resized

 

For this card, I started with some plain, white cardstock.  I used the Just for You stamp set from Close to My Heart.  Not exactly what was done in class, but it’s the closest thing I have to a solid graphic set of stamps, and it’s one that I had gotten and not used before.  This isn’t exactly my normal stamping style, so this was way outside the box for me!  I used a variety of chalk inks for the flower petals, and I tried to keep the flowers to warm and cool tones.  Then, since I didn’t like the plain center, I stamped the medallion with copper pigment ink and embossed it with clear embossing powder, cut it out, and adhered it with 1/16″ pop dots.  The green is also embossing powder.  I created masks for all the flowers, covered up the stamped images, and then used VersaMark ink and some green embossing powder.  I wanted a little pop of a solid color for the sentiment so it wouldn’t get lost, so I used a piece of scrap dark yellow cardstock.  I stamped the sentiment in Tuxedo Black Memento ink, and then used the VersaMark Dazzle ink and more clear embossing powder.  I really like the subtle shimmer that the Dazzle ink adds.  The flower image is mounted onto Azalea Mica/Metallic, an absolutely gorgeous paper, and I rounded the corners with a 3/8″ corner chomper.

Comments»

1. Fran - August 13, 2014

I love it Danielle. You used what you had in your stash and made it work.

2. Judy Garrelts - August 13, 2014

You did GREAT!!!!!!!! Love it!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Karen Stark - August 13, 2014

Love it Danielle!! : )


Leave a Reply

