jump to navigation

Another background Stamp August 16, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here’s another card I created from Day 1 of the Stretch Your Stamps 2 class… 

20140816_000430_resized

 

I really like the concept of this card, even if this rendition of it is imperfect… so I will try it again.

For this card, I used the Hero Arts Large Fabric Design background stamp and Peeled Paint, Walnut Stain, Evergreen Bough, and Rusty Hinge Distress Inks.  This is the second generation of the stamped impression.  The first one I tried to cut the squares by hand and they just weren’t even enough for my liking, so I didn’t have enough squares to fill the card base as I’d planned.  I still have those pieces though, and I’ll use them in another project.  The second thing I will change about the card is I will use smaller dimensional adhesive, as I think these squares were a little hard to control being popped up high compared to their size.  The sentiment die cut Thanks is from the Silhouette store, and then I colored over it using a Wink of Stella clear pen.  Attaching the sentiment pushed some of the tiles, so I’ll have to be more careful next time!

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - August 16, 2014

I love this!! Absolutely gorgeous!!

2. Judy Garrelts - August 16, 2014

Oh my, this card is fantastic!!!! Love it!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Original Impression | Danielle's Corner - August 20, 2014

[…] Here is a card I created using the original impression of the Hero Arts Large Fabric Design stamp.  I used the second impression in this post. […]

4. FranB - August 20, 2014

Danielle you did an awesome job on this card. I am sitting here giggling because I just finished a card just like your card. I need to add a sentiment. I like both cards you created. Hugs, Fran


Leave a Reply

