jump to navigation

Happy Birthday Card August 17, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here’s another quick card based on the Stretch Your Stamps 2 class.  It was outside of the box for me since I usually don’t use colored cardstock as a card base!  It was also a bit of an experiment since they said to use white pigment ink and all I had was white dye ink.  But I think it worked.

20140817_220739_resized

Honestly, I’m not sure what color the cardstock is… it’s from a big pile of colored cardstock I have – I think I bought it at Archiver’s before they went bankrupt and closed their stores.  The stamp set I used is a Martha Stewart set.  The white floral and leaf stamps are all stamped in Memories White dye ink, and the colors on top are Hero Arts Soft Leaf Shadow Ink and VersaMagic Pink Petunia chalk ink.  I didn’t have the same embellishments to add, so I added some clear Ashland Citrus Garden Decorative Fillers.  I used a scalloped square Spellbinders die to emboss the center of the card, and white Tsukineko embossing powder for the sentiment and flower design.  Definitely a quick card, but I think it’s one I could see myself doing again.  Although I think I like it with just the white on the card… I might skip the colored inks next time.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - August 18, 2014

Oooooooo I love the colored cardstock!!!!! I love this card!!!! The technique is fantastic and the outcome is truly beautiful!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - August 18, 2014

This is sooo pretty!! Love it!

3. Fran - August 18, 2014

Your card turned out beautiful Danielle. I think you were right on with the style of the card as taught in the class.


Leave a Reply

