jump to navigation

Flappy Birthday September 21, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I’m sharing a super cute image by From the Heart for their progressive challenge.

20140921_233946_resized

For this card, I started out with the image printed onto Cryogen cardstock.  I used a combination of Portfolio and Prismacolor watercolor pencils to color the image, and then I mounted it onto some blue cardstock from my stash.  It is embossed using an Anna Griffin Cuttlebug folder, and mounted onto Neenah Desert Storm Kraft cardstock.  I wanted it to have more of a masculine feel to it since it is for my (soon-to-be) brother-in-law Mark.  Can’t wait to see my sister and him when they fly in on Tuesday night!

Comments»

1. Imke - September 22, 2014

Cute and FUN card, Danielle !! I like that the Focus is on the “Flappy Birdbrains”

Thanks for joining our SOTM September Challenge @ From the Heart Stamps !!

2. Judy Garrelts - September 22, 2014

Super cute!!!!!!! The bird image is fantastic. Your coloring is awesome. Its a great card for anyone. You did great!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Karen stark - September 22, 2014

Love this Danielle!!

4. Michelle H - September 25, 2014

Very cute!! Like the CAS look of it – really focusing on the image itself 🙂 Thanks for joining our SOTM challenge at From The Heart Stamps!

5. Lyn T - September 29, 2014

Nice card! I love the watercolor, CAS, and the embossing! Thanks for joining the SOTM challenge!!
lyn


Leave a Reply

