jump to navigation

Cute Kittens October 26, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here is my latest card for the progressive challenge at From the Heart Stamps.  I absolutely love this image called Apple Market!

20141025_135230_resized_1

For this card, I started out with a beautiful red card base (it is sitting on top of the envelope, which is why there’s a white frame around it…).  I added some chevrons that I cut out of chipboard using Tim Holtz’s Frameworks die.  The image and sentiment are printed on Cryogen cardstock.  I used watercolor pencils (Prismacolor and Portfolio) to color the image.  I also painted the chipboard using Maya Gold in Cacao – love how it shimmers!

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - October 27, 2014

So very adorable!!!! Love those kittens!!

2. Judy Garrelts - October 27, 2014

Soooooo cute!!!! I love the image too!!! Beautiful coloring!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy


Leave a Reply

