jump to navigation

Jack’s 9th Birthday Card November 1, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts, Family Stuff.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

For today’s post, here is a birthday card I created for my nephew Jack.

Jack Birthday Card

For this card, I started with a base of Neenah Solar White Linen cardstock.  I used a cut file from the Silhouette store for the card base.  Then, I embellished the card using some cardstock from my stash for the sides.  The center focal point is Olive Brown Bag Kraft cardstock and Brown Bag Kraft cardstock, which I edged with Vintage Photo Distress Ink.  The Happy B*Day die is a Die-Versions die that was created as a fundraiser for Operation Write Home.  I made a similar card for my friend’s daughter Morgan, who also turns 9 this month, but I didn’t get a photo of it.  Both kids were very impressed with the fact that the card “flips.”  What fun to see them really enjoying their cards.

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - November 2, 2014

Love it! I’m with the kids, I’m impressed with cards that flip too!! : )

2. Judy Garrelts - November 2, 2014

What a great b-card!!!! He’s gonna love it!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy


Leave a Reply

