jump to navigation

Christmas Joy November 15, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

For today’s project, I am using a new-to-me technique of melting crayons.  I started with an adorable digital image that has lots of open spaces by From the Heart‘s progressive challenge.  I used a candle warmer to melt the crayons, and I used a normal box of regular crayons to color.  I tried this on Cryogen to see if the subtle shimmer would come through the crayon but it does not.  The background is a watercolor wash, and the shimmer does sparkle through that though and the crayon resists the watercoloring!

20141115_100419_resized_1

The image is mounted on Red Pepper Linen cardstock, one of my favorite reds, and the background is from one of my new favorite paper lines – Treasures Grass.  It adds another layer of subtle texture and a bright pop of color to any project.  The ribbon and snowflake embellishments are from my stash.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - November 15, 2014

How cute!!!!!!!!! Your coloring is fantastic!!!!!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - November 15, 2014

Adorable Christmas card Danielle!!


Leave a Reply

