jump to navigation

O Christmas Tree November 29, 2014

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

For today’s project, I’m sharing a card I made with an awesome new stamp and die set.  This is the first time I’ve used Framelits, and I am in love with them!  I don’t know how I never picked up a set, but they are my new favorite type of die.  This is the Hero Arts/Sizzix collaboration called Merry Christmas Tree.

20141128_004119_resized

I stamped the Christmas tree on Treasures Grass cardstock using Memento ink in Cottage Ivy, and the sentiment is in Tuxedo Black.  The ornaments are cut from scraps of cardstock, and stamped using Distress Inks in Fired Brick, Mowed Lawn, and Chipped Sapphire.  The tag is printed on Cryogen cardstock.  I colored the tag, the freebie from DigiStamps4Joy’s progressive challenge, using my candle warmer and crayons.  I really like the way it came out.  The green yarn is eyelash yarn from my stash.

In case you, like me, are not aware of Framelits, the reason I love them is there’s no guessing involved.  Unlike the Spellbinders dies I own, the cutting edge is on the inner part of the die.  Therefore, when you line it up with your image, you get an exact picture of how the die will cut.  WYSIWYG – easy peasy!

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - November 29, 2014

Soooooooo festive and cute!!!!!!! Love it!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Desire Fourie - November 30, 2014

This is so colourful and festive Danielle. Thank you for taking the time to use this month’s free Christmas image. You have automatically qualified to receive next month’s Christmas image for free, which will be emailed to you at the beginning of December.
Hugs
Desíre
{Digistamps4Joy Christmas Challenge Co-ordinator}
{Doing Life – my personal blog}

3. Karen Stark - November 30, 2014

Great Christmas card Danielle!!


Leave a Reply

