jump to navigation

Wild About You Valentine February 7, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

For today’s project, I’m sharing a Valentine’s Day card that I made for my nephew.  He loves getting mail, so I know he’ll appreciate getting this.

20150203_232456_resized

For this card, I started out with some purple cardstock from my stash and embossed it using the new Anna Griffin embossing folders – the ones where you can change out the sentiments.  Obviously, this card has a digital image, one of the Melonheadz freebies, where the sentiment would go, so I just embossed the frame, not the sentiment this time around.  The image is printed on Cryogen, colored with Copic and Distress markers, and matted onto black Basis cardstock.

Comments»

1. Fran - February 7, 2015

Awesome Danielle! I love the embossed frame and the coloring of the digital stamp. Hugs, Fran

2. Judy Garrelts - February 7, 2015

Adorable! Your nephew will just love it!!!!!!!!!!
I love all the details from the image to the embossing!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Karen Stark - February 7, 2015

Adorable digi, love how you colored it!! Great card!


Leave a Reply

