jump to navigation

Valentine’s Day Kitty February 14, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

For today’s project, I am sharing another Valentine’s Day card I created.

Valentine Kitty

For this card, I used Heavenly White cardstock to give the card a firm base.  Then, I covered it using some winter designer paper from my stash (I believe this is from one of The Paper Company’s packs).  The kitty is a digital image by From the Heart Stamps; Faith Skrdla is one of my favorite digital stamp designers, and I have been using her images for years.  The kitty is printed on Cryogen cardstock – my all-time favorite cardstock for coloring just about anything!  The kitty and heart happen to be colored using Crayola colored pencils and Gamsol.  I matted the image onto the ever-gorgeous Jupiter Red Mica/Metallic after cutting it out with a heart Spellbinders die.  The sentiment is from My Sentiments Exactly Valentine’s Sentiments set, and the glitter is Martha Stewart Cherry Popsicle, adhered using Red Line tape.

Comments»

1. Fran Baker - February 14, 2015

Danielle I love your card. The image is so cute. And the coloring is awesome. Hugs, Fran

2. Karen Stark - February 15, 2015

Love it! It’s purr-fect! lol Hope your Valentine’s Day was wonderful!

3. Judy Garrelts - February 15, 2015

I can see why you love the artist’s design, the kitty is soooo cute! I love the matting and the red glitter strips are perfect!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy


Leave a Reply

