jump to navigation

Easter is Coming March 19, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Daffodils are starting to come up in my yard.  The temperatures have remained above freezing.  Spring is on its way!  Officially, it will be here tomorrow at 6:45 p.m. EDT, but who’s counting the minutes??  Here is my card for the From the Heart Stamps progressive challenge.

20150319_232926_resized

For this card, I started with the adorable Easter Trio image printed on Cryogen cardstock, and I used Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolors to paint the image.  After I watercolored the image, I used a Bic Mark It to color around the edges to frame them.  For the card base, I used some 6×6 Hambly Studio prints and a strip of Cryogen.  I rounded the bottom corners with my 1/2″ corner chomper.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - March 20, 2015

What an adorable digi stamp! Your coloring is awesome! Your card is so sweet and Easter’y!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - March 20, 2015

Love it Danielle!! Love the bright colors you chose and those dids are cute!!!

3. Karen Stark - March 20, 2015

oops *digis*….lol

4. Fran Baker - March 22, 2015

So darn cute. I love the look of the three windows.


Leave a Reply

