jump to navigation

My Sailmate April 7, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I really like this latest set that’s part of the Imagine That! digis by Kris progressive challenge.  It was difficult to choose what to use on my project, but this is what I finally came up with from the My Sailmate collection.

20150407_074037_resized

For this card, I used some cardstock from my stash for the background.  The image is printed onto 80# Neenah Solar White cardstock.  I colored it in using some new markers, the Spectrum Noir markers.  The three brads are from a Recollections Halloween collection.  I thought the card needed something, and these glittery black brads fit the bill.

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - April 7, 2015

Love this image and the background paper is perfect with this! Awesome card!

2. Fran Baker - April 7, 2015

What a cute image! The coloring looks great.

3. Judy Garrelts - April 7, 2015

Makes me smile!!! Your coloring is awesome!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

4. Kris B. - April 10, 2015

Cute and simple – love the swirly paper resembling waves 🙂 Thanks for playing at Imagine That! Digis by kris challenge this month!

5. Kris B. - April 10, 2015

PS… your coloring is awesome!

6. ladybugstampers - April 15, 2015

Great card, love your coloring!! Thanks for joining us this month at Imagine That challenge.
Lynne DT

7. Lisa D. - April 22, 2015

Great job on your colouring. I actually had first thought you used the coloured image from the set. I also like that pretty paper from your stash.

Thanks so much for entering your card into the stamp of the month challenge over at Imagine That! Digis by Kris. Good luck in the draw.

☺Lisa D., DT

8. ~DEANNE~ - April 26, 2015

How cute!! Thanks so much for participating in our IMAGINE THAT! monthly challenge!! Hope to see you again for our next challenge!!
~DEANNE~
A Little Bit O’ Paper


Leave a Reply

