jump to navigation

Loving the Gelli Plate May 16, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

For this card, I used my Gelli Plate to transfer designs onto packing tape in order to create a background for my card.  The background is created using acrylic paints, stamps, and household implements such as bottle caps and Q-tips.  After the print is lifted, I used gold mica powder to fill in the “blank” spaces and get rid of the sticky part of the tape.  Then, I wrapped the pieces around the Neenah Solar White cardstock and adhered them well with Red Line tape.  Because the tape is wrapped around the card base, I suggest using a sturdy base, otherwise it will be more difficult to get the beautiful tape to lie flat.

20150513_220504_resized

I used some Elizabeth Craft Designs stickers on Cryogen cardstock and colored them in with Spectrum Noir markers and Copics.  The edges are inked with Weathered Wood Distress Ink, and the birds have Tulip heat set gems on them.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - May 16, 2015

Oh my gosh, your background paper is spectacular!!!! Cool technique!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - May 16, 2015

Ooooo…..I love this!!! Great card Danielle!!


Leave a Reply

