jump to navigation

Foiling Roses May 30, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here is my latest project.  I used plenty of technology to create this card, including my printer and Minc.

20150529_224428_resized

For this card, I started with a card base using Earthstone from the Classic Linen Package.  It is really hard to see in the photo, as it is underneath a sheet of the most awesome Vellum that I embossed using an Anna Griffin embossing folder.  (If you have never used this vellum before, it is so worth it!  It is heavy duty and embosses like a dream!)  The digital image is an old one from Paper Squirrel, and I printed it out and colored it using Portfolio watercolor pencils before foiling it with light pink foil on my Minc.  The banner is cut from a piece of cardstock from my stash and the sentiment is a My Sentiments Exactly rub on.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - May 30, 2015

Gorgeous, simply gorgeous!!!!!!!!! I love the vellum and want to check it out! Your coloring is perfect and the foiling enhances the beautiful blending and shading! Beautiful card!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Fran baker - May 31, 2015

Judy took the words right out of my mouth. Your card is gorgeous.
fran


Leave a Reply

