jump to navigation

Sizzix Has a Winner with the Precision Base Plate… June 13, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
trackback

I just got the Precision Base Plate that I had pre-ordered.  It is a metal plate that is used in conjunction with your Sizzix die cutting machine – in my case, that would be the Big Shot, but it is also compatible with the Big Kick and Vagabond.  I tried it out with one of my most intricate dies, the Die-Versions High Tea doily die, which I have never been able to cut cleanly using my Cuttlebug, Big Shot, or eBosser.  As a matter of fact, the last time I tried cutting it, I had to run it through the eBosser 5 times before it cut cleanly!

20150612_161236_resized

This is a photo of the High Tea die, cut with one pass through the Big Shot, using the Precision Base Plate!  I popped out all the little bits using the Tool n One.  I couldn’t believe it — the entire die cut cleanly through some marbled, fibrous paper in a single pass through the machine!  Another great feature of the PBP is that it will not warp.

I was concerned about whether or not using the plate would eventually dull my dies, so I contacted Sizzix customer service and I got a response the same day, hours after I sent them the inquiry. (Way to go! I love great customer service!)  They advised me that the Precision Base Plate is not going to harm or dull any wafer thin dies that are cut into it.  Love it!!

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - June 13, 2015

What a beautiful die! Yippee for finally being able to cut it clean!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - June 13, 2015

Gorgeous die! Perfect cut.

3. Fran Baker - June 13, 2015

Beautiful and awesome cut. I have a big shot and now I want a precision base plate. Lol


Leave a Reply

