jump to navigation

Summertime June 17, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Well, with the amount of rain we’ve been getting it has been more like springtime…. but I’m not going to argue with that!  I sort of like not having to water the lawn.  On the other hand, the weeds have been growing like… weeds!  They have been crazy this year!

Anyhow, here is my card for the Imagine That digis by Kris progressive challenge.

20150616_170457_resized

What a great image – and a perfect one to kick off the summer weather that (I’m sure) is on the way.  For this card, I printed the image out on Canson watercolor paper and colored it using my Spectrum Aqua markers.  I did notice (after I’d taken the photo) that the popsicle in the middle of the cart is missing its stick, but I did draw one in before sending the card out.  The image is matted on and accented using some paper from my stash.  I added some yellow rhinestones to the corners of the card, too, for just a little bit of sparkle.

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - June 17, 2015

Perfect summer card! I do love me some ice cream, lol

2. Judy Garrelts - June 17, 2015

Cute! Nice coloring!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Fran Baker - June 18, 2015

Adorable Danielle!

4. ladybugstampers - June 30, 2015

What a great card love the sentiment too. Thank you so much for joining us at Imagine that Progressive Challenge this month..
Linda K. DT

5. ~DEANNE~ - July 8, 2015

Sweet!!! Thanks so much for participating in our monthly IMAGINE THAT! challenge!! Hope to see you again for our next challenge!!
~DEANNE~
A Little Bit O’ Paper


Leave a Reply

