jump to navigation

Prickles Says Hello June 18, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Okay, here’s my card for the From the Heart progressive challenge.  I must admit, when I first saw the title of the image, it had me confused… but I read it as “Pickles Says Hello” not “Prickles”.  However, regardless of the name, the image is a cute one!

20150618_220604_resized

For this card, I printed out the image on some Canson watercolor paper and colored it in using a combination of Spectrum Aqua and Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers.  I’ve been having a lot of fun playing with these markers, and I love all the colors – particularly the bright ones.  Then, I used some rectangular dies to cut the image and background paper out.  I believe the background paper is from a DCWV paper pack; it is a denim design.  I used some green and white American Crafts baker’s twine for the bow, and I accented the banner, glasses, and butterfly using a clear Wink of Stella brush marker.

Comments»

1. Imke - June 19, 2015

Sweet card, Danielle. Great coloring and i like that the focus is on the image. The denim background paper fits great.
Thanks for joining our FREE Stamp of the Month June Challenge @ From the Heart Stamps !!

2. Judy Garrelts - June 19, 2015

What an adorable little guy!!!! I love your coloring and the Wink of Stella is a perfect way to finish off the image!!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Fran Baker - June 19, 2015

Prickles is so cute! Love the coloring. Tells Prickles I said hello back 🙂

4. Kelly - June 20, 2015

How cute is Prickles! Great card Danielle!

Thank you for playing along with us at FTHS for our Stamp Of The Month Challenge!

5. Lyn T - June 29, 2015

Adorable!! Fun coloring and background paper! Thanks for joining the FREE SOTM Challenge at From the Heart Stamps!
Lyn


Leave a Reply

