jump to navigation

Happy Birds June 28, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Just a quick card that I really enjoyed creating…

20150628_221104

I was playing around with the Elizabeth Craft Designs peel off stickers and Richeson watercolor paper, and I colored them in as robins using Prismacolor colored pencils, blended with Gamsol.  Then, I watercolored the background with my Spectrum Aqua markers.  The background top and bottom edges are foiled using my Minc and some teal colored foil.  I wasn’t sure I like the harsh edge of the watercolor paper against the foil, so I added a strip of birds on a wire washi tape.

This will be entered in the following challenges:

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - June 29, 2015

Love it! Love the coloring! And the washi tape against the foil edging is a very creative border! Great card!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Deonna B - June 29, 2015

I love your little birdies! Great Card! Thank you so much for joining us this week at TTCRD and please come again and join in the new challenge starting tomorrow.

3. Karen Stark - June 29, 2015

This is adorable! Love those birds on a wire!!!

4. Jingle - June 30, 2015

This is very cute! Love those birds! Thanks so much for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!


Leave a Reply

