jump to navigation

Happy Snowman August 19, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

This is for the August From the Heart progressive challenge.

20150818_215158_resized

For this card, I started out using the image printed on Bazzill cardstock, and I colored it in using Copic markers.  I know I usually write down the colors I use, but I wasn’t at home when I colored this, and I don’t remember which markers I used.  Sorry!  The card base is using cardstock from the K&Company Sleepy Tree paper pack.  I really liked the little Christmas trees with smiley faces.  The sentiment is from the digital image collection as well, and both the image and sentiment are inked using Distress inks.  The image has Shabby Shutters, Forest Moss, and Vintage Photo around it, and the sentiment uses only Vintage Photo.  I also rounded the right side of the card using a half inch corner chomper.

Comments»

1. Imke - August 20, 2015

Cute Snowman card, Danielle and the DP fits great.

Thanks for joining our FREE Stamp of the Month August Challenge @ From the Heart Stamps.

2. Judy Garrelts - August 20, 2015

Your background paper is just perfect for this cute image! I love the way you colored it. You made a great Christmas card!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Fran Baker - August 20, 2015

Your coloring is awesome and I love the snowman. The DPs you used are perfect. Hugs, Fran

4. Karen Stark - August 20, 2015

Cute card! Love, love your coloring!!

5. Jo - August 23, 2015

Lovely bright & cheerful card, great work!
Thank you for joining in the fun at FTHS
Jo xx


Leave a Reply

