jump to navigation

Bee Happy August 22, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Hope that you are enjoying your weekend.  For my project today, I’m sharing a bright, happy card.

20150726_014638_resized

For today’s card, I started out with a base of an awesome, bright Lemon Yellow from the Treasures collection of cardstock.  This cardstock is great for adding some subtle texture and amazing color to your project.  I stamped the little bees from the My Sentiments Exactly Bee Happy stamp set on a strip of watercolor paper and colored them in using Zig Clean Color Real Brush Pens.  Then, I added a little sparkle with a Zig Wink of Stella clear pen.  The black stripes are cut from Black Pearl Glossy Cardstock, which is absolutely gorgeous and difficult to photograph!

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - August 22, 2015

Love, love how you made the card bee striped!!! Very creative!!

2. Judy Garrelts - August 22, 2015

Oh my gosh, this card makes me smile so big!!!!!!!! I just love it!!!!
Thanks for sharing
Judy


Leave a Reply

