jump to navigation

Birthday Bunny September 5, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Happy Labor Day weekend, everyone.  Hope that you are able to enjoy it!  Today I am sharing a birthday card.

20150902_005208_resized

For this card, I started out using the adorable bunny on a cake stamp from Unity Stamp Company’s eat ALL the cake stamp set.  I loved the look on the bunny’s face as he tries to peek over his big belly.  The image is stamped using Ranger’s Archival ink onto 135 lb Richeson watercolor paper, and then colored in using Rose Art markers (yes, the super inexpensive kids’ markers) and water.  This is a quick technique for using inexpensive markers to color cards and get a different look.  Scribble the color onto an acrylic block and then use a paint brush and water to “paint” the image and get somewhat of a watercolor look.  The sentiment is from the same kit.  I stamped it on Cryogen Iridescent 89# cardstock.  The background stamp is done in Bahama Blue Memento ink, and then I blended the ink color onto the cardstock.  Both the background stamp and die are by My Favorite Things and are made to look like washi tape.  I matted the image using the Spellbinders Card Creator dies on Cappuccino Sorbet Text, and again onto the card base of Neenah Desert Storm.  The photo doesn’t really pick it up, but I did go around the white space where the “sparkles” are, and I added some clear Wink of Stella so that in real life, the card does have some sparkle to it.

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - September 5, 2015

This is awesome! That’s how I look whenever I eat cake….not just on my birthday. lol

2. Judy Garrelts - September 5, 2015

Adorable!!!!! Love it! Your coloring is fantastic!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Fran - September 14, 2015

Love the image and how you colored it too. The bunny surely looks like he is having a good time.


Leave a Reply

